Engagement

Through its commitment and ethical responsibility, the Maison Caran d’Ache works tirelessly to preserve the natural environment and its resources, while placing human beings at the very core of its development.

Since its foundation in 1915, Caran d’Ache has followed a path of uninterrupted quality firmly based on criteria of Swiss reliability, since the manufacturing is concentrated in Geneva. The production facilities consistently incorporate best practices in terms of the social, environmental and economic life of its internal structures, as well as in its regular exchanges with suppliers and partners.

Inherently both responsive and responsible, Caran d’Ache currently holds a number of labels key to its sustainable development, such as qualitative production and environmental management standards ISO 9001 and ISO 14001, FSC® and PEFC™ certifications with a view to respecting forestry resources and the Kimberley Process for diamonds sourced from conflict-free zones.

Respect for the environment is reflected in activities aimed at optimising energy efficiency and closed-cycle processing of metals. By the same token, the Manufacture has given up the use of solvents for lacquers based on volatile organic compounds (VOCs), which have been replaced by new water-based lacquers.

In keeping with this resolutely long-term vision, the Maison Caran d’Ache ensures a careful equilibrium between an ethical environment and sustainable quality.

caran d'ache

Engagement

Par son engagement et sa responsabilité éthique, la Maison Caran d’Ache agit en permanence pour préserver la nature et ses ressources, en plaçant l’être humain au cœur de son développement.

Dès sa fondation en 1915, Caran d’Ache suit un parcours de qualité ininterrompu, basé sur les critères de fiabilité suisses, la fabrication étant concentrée à Genève. La manufacture intègre avec constance les bonnes pratiques liées à la vie sociale, environnementale et économique dans ses structures internes, mais aussi lors des échanges réguliers avec ses fournisseurs et partenaires.

Sensible et responsable, Caran d’Ache détient aujourd’hui plusieurs labels essentiels à son développement durable, comme les normes de production qualitative et de gestion de l’environnement ISO 9001 et ISO 14001, les certifications FSC® et PEFC™ pour le respect des sources forestières ou le Kimberley Process pour l’origine hors conflit des diamants.

Le respect de l’environnement est traduit en actions pour l’optimisation énergétique et le traitement des métaux en circuit fermé. De même, la manufacture renonce à l’usage de solvants pour vernis aux composés organiques volatils (COV), remplacés par de nouveaux vernis développés à base d’eau.

Suivant cette vision à long terme, la Maison Caran d’Ache assure l’équilibre entre cadre de vie éthique et pérennité de la qualité.