News caran d'ache

Since its birth in Geneva in 1915, the Maison Caran d’Ache has been perpetuating its exceptional expertise and its spirit of innovation. Technical excellence as well as impeccable quality stemming from the Swiss tradition of fine craftsmanship, give rise to some of the world’s most sophisticated writing instruments and the most luminous colours.
Welcome to our unique universe!

849 NESPRESSO

849 NESPRESSO
18.06.2018

849 Caran d’Ache + Nespresso: The union of Swiss design and recycling

In collaboration with Nespresso, Caran d’Ache is presenting a new 849 ballpoint pen in limited edition made using the aluminium from Nespresso recycled capsules. This exclusive writing instrument was born of the encounter between two iconic Swiss companies, sharing common values: sustainable development, innovation and Swiss design quality.

Caran d’Ache Research & Development laboratory went through numerous tests to create an exclusive alloy using the aluminium from recycled capsules, meeting the quality requirements of the 849. A writing instrument that is both robust and sustainable while boasting a timeless look.

Discover

Loading

L’actualité caran d'ache

Depuis sa naissance en 1915 à Genève, la Maison Caran d’Ache perpétue son savoir-faire exceptionnel et son esprit d’innovation. L’excellence technique et une qualité irréprochable, tenant de la tradition manufacturière suisse, font naître les instruments d’écriture parmi les plus perfectionnés et les couleurs les plus lumineuses.
Soyez les bienvenus dans notre univers unique!

849 NESPRESSO

849 NESPRESSO
18.06.2018

849 Caran d’Ache + Nespresso : L’union du design suisse et du recyclage

Caran d’Ache présente en collaboration avec Nespresso, une édition limitée 849 réalisée à partir de l’aluminium de capsules recyclées. Cet instrument d’écriture exclusif est né de la rencontre entre deux maisons iconiques suisses aux valeurs communes : la préservation de l’environnement, l’innovation, et la qualité du design suisse.

Le laboratoire Recherche & Développement de Caran d’Ache a effectué de nombreux tests afin de créer un alliage exclusif à partir de l’aluminium des capsules recyclées qui correspond aux exigences de qualité du 849. Un instrument d’écriture à la fois résistant, durable et à l’esthétique intemporelle.

Découvrir

Chargement