News caran d'ache

Since its birth in Geneva in 1915, the Maison Caran d’Ache has been perpetuating its exceptional expertise and its spirit of innovation. Technical excellence as well as impeccable quality stemming from the Swiss tradition of fine craftsmanship, give rise to some of the world’s most sophisticated writing instruments and the most luminous colours.
Welcome to our unique universe!

Peter Marino x Caran d’Ache

Peter Marino x Caran d’Ache
02.04.2017

Idolised by leading manufacturers of luxury products, Peter Marino has succeeded in asserting an incisive style. In this limited edition created by the architect himself and available in two different versions, the Varius takes on a look drawn straight from the world of rock which will charm both fashionistas and aficionados of noble materials.

The Varius Peter Marino – Special Edition reflects the architect’s unique style. Leather is predominant while hand-made lacing lends the fountain pens and roller pens in this collection a unique personality. Topped with a silver and rhodium-plated skull with onyx eyes, the cap is reminiscent of the rings worn by Peter Marino. The generic numbering, 1/150, refers to the address of the architect’s Manhattan studio (150 East 58th Street).

The Varius Peter Marino model is also dressed in leather. Available as a fountain pen, roller pen and ballpoint pen, this model is a tip of the hat to the world of fashion with fine grey stitching decorating the instrument from head to toe. The cap bears Peter Marino’s signature as well as a unique limited edition number. Delicately engraved, it recalls the date on which he opened his very first studio in New York: 1/1978.

Find a store   Buy online

Loading

L’actualité caran d'ache

Depuis sa naissance en 1915 à Genève, la Maison Caran d’Ache perpétue son savoir-faire exceptionnel et son esprit d’innovation. L’excellence technique et une qualité irréprochable, tenant de la tradition manufacturière suisse, font naître les instruments d’écriture parmi les plus perfectionnés et les couleurs les plus lumineuses.
Soyez les bienvenus dans notre univers unique!

Peter Marino x Caran d’Ache

Peter Marino x Caran d’Ache
02.04.2017

Adulé par les grandes Maisons de luxe, Peter Marino a imposé un style incisif. Pour cette édition limitée créée par l’architecte lui-même et déclinée en deux versions, le Varius revêt un style rock qui saura séduire les fashionistas autant que les amateurs de matières nobles.

Le Varius Peter Marino – Special Edition reflète le look unique de l’architecte. Le cuir prédomine et un laçage réalisé à la main apporte une personnalité unique aux plumes et rollers de cette collection. Le capuchon surmonté d’un crâne argenté et rhodié, aux yeux d’onyx, rappelle les bagues portées par Peter Marino. Une numérotation générique, 1/150, évoque l’adresse du studio de l’architecte à Manhattan (150 East 58 Street).

Le modèle Varius Peter Marino se pare aussi de cuir. Décliné en stylo plume, roller et stylo bille, il se veut un clin d’œil à l’univers de la mode par la fine couture de couleur grise habillant l’instrument sur toute sa longueur. Le capuchon porte la signature de Peter Marino ainsi qu’un numéro unique d’édition limitée. Délicatement gravé, il rend hommage à la date d’installation de son premier studio new-yorkais : 1/1978.

Trouver un point de vente   Acheter en ligne

Chargement