Graphite Line

Our range Colour

Get the most out of the shades of black

With a view to offering artists, visual artists, technical draughtsmen and Fine Art students the broadest possible means of expression, the Maison Caran d’Ache has designed Graphite Line, a complete line of mediums that explore all the different shades of black and meets the requirements of virtuosi and purists in the art of drawings executed in black.

With its particular feel and multiple shades of grey, raw graphite is made from a homogenous material in order to achieve thick and thin lines, gradation, flat-wash, blurring or watercolour effects. All shades and their various gradations have been carefully developed and perfected in the Geneva workshops of Caran d’Ache.

With its two innovations, Grafcube and Grafwood, the Graphite Line is a first in terms of personal choice. Grafcube, a concentrated blend of raw material, is available in three gradations and two sizes. Grafwood pencils offer 15 gradations, from the hardest to the softest black. The line is rounded off with natural charcoals, an intense black charcoal pencil and pencils with a watercolour lead in three gradations: the Technalo models.

Graphite line comes with a series of accessories including a blending stump, a Technik eraser used for black materials, a pencil sharpener and a metal box. This enables artists to create their own range according to their style and artistic sensitivity.

To enhance the art of giving, the Maison Caran d’Ache has designed a boxed set containing the entire Graphite Line, dressed in grey X-Titanium metal paper. This covering provides protection during transport and is a sophisticated echo of the materials it contains.

Collection details

– Grafwood pencil: superior quality graphite lead, hard to soft depending on the hardness degree, diameter ranges from 2.1 – 3.6 mm. Hexagonal pencil, 8 ply, casing, varnish matches the hardness degree, in premium FSC® certified cedar wood.
– Technalo pencil: water-soluble graphite lead, hard to soft,3 mm diameter. Hexagonal pencil, encased, colour no. and name indicated, made from premium FSC certified cedar wood.
– Grafcube: square, 10 or 15 mm.

– Techniques : pointillism, hatching, writing, sketching, shading, blurring, technical and artistic design, mixed techniques.

Available assortments

– Grafwood 15 hardness degrees (9B – 4H), Grafwood 6 hardness degrees, Graphite Line Book, 6 assorted Technalo pencils (3B, B, HB), natural charcoal sticks.
– Available individually.
– Also available in a Graphite Line gift box.

Graphite Line

Notre gamme Couleur

Extraire le meilleur dans toutes les nuances de noir

Pour apporter un maximum de matière d’expression aux artistes, plasticiens, dessinateurs techniques ou étudiants aux Beaux-Arts, la Maison Caran d’Ache a conçu Graphite Line, une ligne de médiums complète qui explore toutes les nuances du noir. Elle répond aux exigences des virtuoses et des puristes du dessin en noir.

Le graphite brut, avec son toucher particulier et ses multiples nuances de gris, est élaboré en matériau homogène pour réaliser des traits fins ou épais, des dégradés, des aplats, des estompages ou des effets aquarellés. Toutes les nuances et leurs graduations ont été soigneusement mises au point et créées dans les ateliers genevois de Caran d’Ache.

Avec ses deux innovations – Grafcube et Grafwood –, la Graphite Line est une première en terme de choix personnel. Grafcube, concentré de matière brute, est disponible en trois graduations et deux tailles. Les crayons Grafwood proposent 15 graduations, du plus dur au plus tendre noir. La ligne est complétée par des fusains naturels, un crayon fusain noir intense et des crayons à la mine aquarellable en trois graduations, les Technalo.

Une série d’accessoires s’ajoute à la Graphite Line : bâton d’estompe, gomme Technik dédiée aux matières noires, taille-crayon ou encore boîte en métal. Elle permet aux artistes de composer leur propre gamme selon leur style et leur sensibilité artistique.

Pour sublimer l’art d’offrir, la Maison Caran d’Ache a conçu un coffret qui renferme l’intégralité de la Graphite Line. Il est habillé de papier métal X-Titanium gris. Ce revêtement le protège lors des transports et rappelle en toute sobriété les matières qu’il abrite.

Détails de la collection

– Détails crayon Grafwood : mine graphite de qualité supérieure, dure à tendre selon graduation, diamètre de 2.1 à 3.6 mm. Crayon hexagonal, 8 plys, capsulé, vernis correspondant à la graduation, en bois de cèdre 1er choix certifié FSC®.
– Détails crayon Technalo : mine graphite aquarellable, dure à tendre,diamètre 3 mm. Crayon hexagonal, capsulé, indication de la graduation, en bois de cèdre 1er choix certifié FSC.
– Détails Grafcube : carré, 10 ou 15 mm.

– Techniques : pointillés, hachures, écriture, ébauche, dégradés, estompages, dessins techniques et artistiques, techniques mixtes.

Assortiments disponibles

– Grafwood 15 graduations (9B – 4H), Grafwood 6 graduations, Graphite Line Book, 6 crayons Technalo assortis (3B, B, HB), fusain naturel.
– Disponible à l’unité.
– Egalement en coffret cadeau Graphite Line.